top of page

Burgerman is back!

Sweet memories of the famous ‘Burgerman’ kiosks all over the city from my schooldays are still fresh in my mind. I remember going after school to pick up a juicy burger often, which was always reasonably priced. This blog piece is dedicated to all my friends who were disappointed when the chain shut. Much to our surprise, Burgerman is back with a bang! They are bigger and better than ever!

The joint is centrally located in one of my favorite areas, Besant Nagar. The vibrant yellow décor makes it hard not to spot. The lively space gives off a positive vibe the moment you set foot inside. The innovative and simple idea of displaying take away bags as lanterns immediately caught my attention.

The ‘NO JUNK’ sign written on the wall emphasizes that the burgers are super healthy and captures the motto channeled. Wait. Can burgers be healthy? Yes, you heard it right! Their kitchen is oil free and they only use high protein buns with grilled meat. The usage of sauces is minimal, making you guilt-free to have more than one without any hesitation. You definitely will not miss those oily fries because the salad served on the side is delicious!

The soft and spicy hash browns were a treat to my palate. Served on a bed of lettuce, topped with red sauce, mayo and jalapenos, this is a best seller for a reason.

I ordered the Tex- Mex burger to begin my walk down memory lane. The chicken was tender and juicy, like I remembered. The surprise was the pieces of nachos inside. Who puts nachos in a healthy burger? Here’s the thing, the nachos have only 1 per cent oil. The nachos added crunchiness to the burger, making it lip-smacking! The hot sauce complemented my burger and balanced the tastes perfectly.

Continuing on the path of originality, the bourbon iced tea I tried was unique. It came with flavors of whiskey. This may not be enjoyed by everyone as it seems a little strong. Still, I would say go for it! It’s sweet and different. Worth experimenting, for sure!

Ending on a sweet note, the ice-cream with caramel popcorn was a heavenly combination. The ice cream was creamy, silky and smooth; while the caramel popcorn was crunchy and not too sweet. Popcorn really does make anything better.

The experience would not have been complete without the wonderful staff that makes this possible. The manager and the owner are warm and welcoming. They made it worthwhile. I could tell that the staff enjoys working because they seemed motivated, professional and were having fun at the same time. Such a happy bunch!

You will leave the place satisfied with a smile. I can’t wait to go back and try more of their stuff.


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page